skip navigation

2017 Girls Tryouts

2017 GIRLS TEAM TRYOUTS

Howell United is pleased to announce the Schedules for open tryouts for the 2017/2018 season are now available.

Teams are organized by player birth year (calendar year), so in order to tryout for a team the player should be born in the year listed (for example, a 2010 birth year team is made up of players born between 1/1/2010 - 12/31/2010).

If you'd like more information about a team prior to their open tryouts, you may contact the head coach of that team directly.

If a tryout is listed as 'TBA' their tryout dates have not been published.  Please contact the head coach of that team for details.

Howell United recommends that interested players attend all posted tryout dates for the team they are trying out for.

All players trying out for a Howell United team must complete and sign a tryout waiver.


NOTE: IF VIEWING ON MOBILE DEVICE PLEASE SCROLL (L/R) TO SEE COMPLETE TABLE


2010 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout Tryout Locations Coach Name Contact Email
NEW TEAM MOSA 6/14/17 @ 6:00 pm Soldier Memorial TBA travelrep.husc@gmail.com

2009 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Diamonds MOSA 4/22/17 @10:00am 6/23/17 @ 5:30pm Soldier Memorial Dave Americo Dtamerico@verizon.net 732-501-2128
Tornadoes MOSA 5/4/17 @5:30pm 5/11/17 @ 5:30pm Soldier Memorial Christian Bastardi cbastardi@contechcorp.net 973-202-2882

2008 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Attack MOSA 5/23/17 @5:30pm 5/25/17 @5:30pm Soldier Memorial Rich Mould rdmould88@gmail.com 732-616-7853

2007 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Hurricanes MOSA & JAGS 4/27/17 @ 6:00pm 5/25/17 @ 6:00pm Soldier Memorial Tim Snowden tim.snowden@gmail.com 609-502-6551
Storm MOSA 4/20/17 @ 5:30pm 5/2/17 @ 5:30pm Soldier Memorial Rob Hill pnthr183@verizon.net 732-995-1926
Riptide MOSA 5/3/17 @7:00pm 5/10/17 @7:00pm Soldier Memorial Lori brandt Loribrandt@yahoo.com 917-751-0955

2006 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout 3 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Freedom MOSA 4/25/17 @5:30pm 5/2/17 @5:30pm 5/3/17 @6:00pm Soldier Memorial Steve Roberto sroberto973@aol.com 732-977-5973
Renegades MOSA 5/12/17 @5:00pm 5/24/17 @5:00pm 5/31/17 @5:00pm Soldier Memorial Walter Pelenski Howellunitedrenegades@gmail.com (732) 513-0795

2005 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout 3 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Fire EDP 4/20/17 @ 6:00pm 4/22/17 @ 9:30am 5/25/17 @ 6:00pm Soldier Memorial Pete Ion pion@optonline.net 732-552-6105
Hot Shots MOSA 5/3/17 @ 6:00pm 5/11/17 @ 6:00pm N/A Soldier Memorial Marc Cataneo mark.cataneo@verizon.net 732-239-1686
Chaos MOSA 5/11/17 @ 6:00pm 5/18/17 @ 6:00pm 6/1/17 @ 6:00pm Soldier Memorial Gary Zito gjzito@optonline.net 732-996-1078

2004 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout Location Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Elite EDP 5/10/17 @ 5:00pm 5/17/17 @ 5:00pm Soldier Memorial Doug Martin dkmartin525@verizon.net 732-904-8828

2003 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout 3 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Heat MOSA & JAGS 4/13/17 @5:30pm 4/20/17 @5:30pm N/A Soldier Memorial Steven Marcinkiewicz Stevenmarcink@gmail.com 201-407-6075
Phantoms MOSA & JAGS 4/11/17 @5:30pm 4/13/17 @5:30pm 4/20/17 @5:30pm Soldier Memorial Steve Chaballa howellphantoms@yahoo.com 732-492-2388

2002 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout 3 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Shamrocks EDP TBA Patrick Leary learyp@ufrsd.net 732-995-7173

2001 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Green Hornets EDP 6/1/17 @6:00pm 6/8/17 @6:00pm Soldier Memorial Jeff Huguenin jhuguenin@freeholdtwp.k12.nj.us 848-992-2368

1999 Birth Year

Team Name Current League Tryout 1 Tryout 2 Tryout 3 Tryout Locations Coach Name Coach Email Coach Phone
Rebels EDP 5/3/17 @6:00pm 5/10/17 @6:00pm (rain date only) N/A Soldier Memorial Jeff Huguenin jhuguenin@freeholdtwp.k12.nj.us 848-992-2368
Intensity 4/29/17 @5:30pm 5/6/17 @5:30pm 5/20/17 @5:30pm Soldier Memorial Steven Farkas howellintensity@gmail.com 732-299-2171